They call it a Nerdy Christmas tree. I call it amazingly creative.

I found this idea on a blog with the title “Nerdy Trees.” Last Christmas when it was down to the wire with like 1 day left. I fell in love. It was too late to fit it in so I marked it on Pinterest for the next year, which happens to be this year now.

We never get a tree. I usually just put up small decorations which includes crafty small Deco. trees in the mix of all the bows and glitter.

But when I saw this , I knew I had to do it. “Hey, it’s free and done with my favorite thing in this world : books.”

This year as I was GOING to get this ACCOMPLISHED,  I went to the link I had pinned it from,”Nerdy Trees.” Then through that web address I found where this original idea came from. (Hey, this is my kind of creative person here. And they did not say it was nerd like either. lol)

So it took me about an hour, but I did the book tree. (Wow my kids to their credit have not knocked it over yet-though I have had to straighten the books about 2 x.) When I get a bright day through the window, I will take my own photo of our little tree. but for now…..

Image

Mine is not as tall and wide, since I to my mortification I have less books which did not really matter; the space I had to put mine in is way smaller which necessitated some changes.

http://cubiclebot.com/pictures/you-cant-pull-this-off-with-a-kindle-image/

Here is the photo and link for the standard of this tree.

