From Above- Weekly Word Press Photo Challenge

From Above- Weekly Word Press Photo Challenge

While out walking I discovered what I call my “Secret Garden.” It is contained in a strip down the side of one of my rural gravel roads, I am able to get to when exercising and getting out in the fresh air. I am thinking this used to be a garden at a house that was torn down when they put a pasture in beyond it; Someone bought the land. There are a lot of neat plants there and this one could be a weed, but I still find them lovely. If anyone knows what this plant is, tell me? It is soft and has a nice red trim on the leaves as you can see. There are amazing neglected wild flowers along this strip also. They are wild now, but as I stated, I think they were planted in a domestic setting in the past.

I took this photo standing above and straight over this lovely plant.

