Monday Memories, but on Tuesday,,,

So I ended up too busy to post yesterday, even though I had planned to. I moved back home last month and am having to clean, organize and declutter room by room. I over did it yesterday not only doing this work, but also got my sourdough starter going and made home made yogurt. It had been awhile so it took longer than anticipated. I also have allergies which wears me out more. So dusty, Mouse turds all over. Yuck!! My family do not see it like I do. I cannot work in mess and clutter. I am into neat and tidy with stuff in it’s place: If there is no space for it, let it go. Any way I need to work today and want to let my faithful followers have a small part of our Resurrection Sunday (better known as Easter) with the great memories I carried over. We had chicken- oven fried. As a side we had Broccoli stir fried with olive oil and cheese. I also made:

 

Mine did not work quite as well as these, but were still gone so fast that I could not get a photo. (Guess it is the taste that counts?)

Mine did not work quite as well as these, but were still gone so fast that I could not get a photo. (Guess it is the taste that counts?)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids painted the eggs and we did a hunt for there treasure baskets.

Kids painted the eggs and we did a hunt for their treasure baskets.

z

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know this is a terrible picture, but it was hard to get  a photo of the kids playing Slap Jack where they were and they quit before I could catch them not bickering about  playing wrong or something like it.

I know this is a terrible picture, but it was hard to get a photo of the kids playing Slap Jack where they were and they quit before I could catch them not bickering about playing wrong or something like it.

My easter purple boho and polka dots.

My easter purple boho and polka dots.

.

c

SUNP0017

Martha Stewart Egg Geodes. Some of our are still in dye bath. The first ones we left overnight. We are letting some stay in the dye to see if we get bigger crystals as stated in the directions. Will post photo of them soon as a follow up.

Martha Stewart Egg Geodes. Some of our are still in dye bath. The first ones we left overnight. We are letting some stay in the dye to see if we get bigger crystals as stated in the directions. Will post photo of them soon as a follow up.

 

And then there were the fruit mini pies we all made. These we shaped like eggs. They were devoured before I could grab the camera. What did you all do Sunday? Whether you did Easter (resurrection day) or not?

