Sanctuary Kitchen Special

I hope your home has one spot that is a sanctuary for the soul. At times mine has been the kitchen’ I am sure many would call that their sanctuary spot when it comes to having fellowship with family, that quiet moment with a book and tea or coffee in that special breakfast nook or there are those  that find whipping up food, baking, and recipe making as the ultimate elixir. Take the cozy mystery caterer Goldy Bear Schulz for an example here:   book goldy bear 269746

 

Once and awhile when I have the time, I like to read up on trends. On food, I found this PDF guide:What’s Hot Foods trends.

2 items sounded really delicious at the time: Ricotta Pancakes and Regional gravy.

All Recipes Pancakes (Ricotta Pancakes) I had no problem finding quite a few recipes for this one, but “Regional gravy” was not anything the search engine could understand well even though I put in the top cities in Missouri in the topic to search with.

So I have made a couple of gravy offerings I found to fit into a regional niche for my own kitchen: 1. Gravy Recipe 2. Gravy Recipe.

So whether you cook in the kitchen, eat the finished products or do both. Find the way to use you kitchen for a sanctuary this week.   Enjoy!

pancakes

biscuits-and-gravy

 

This is for the: Word Press Daily Prompt.

 

