Fall CraftsThis Year and Pasts

Fall Crafts Made this year. Large Pumpkins. Mine is the top.

My daughter did the other one with Makeup. I sprayed them with a sealer for outdoors and since I am Doing Christmas (Winter now); I moved them outside.

My 2 little-decorated pumpkins are actually gourds which were so inexpensive, though Green looked enough like little pumpkins I used them. Does anyone see through this? Maybe more bumpy? I love them. I sealed them also since I can usually keep them 2 seasons. Maybe it will not work as good with Ghords? I got the idea off Pinterest in painting them. (Always Pinterest for ideas if you read my past posts.)

I also painted and glittered up acorns my daughter found for me and made an owl out of small stones I found somewhere and a cracked walnut 1/2.Ā  This walnut piece actually looked so much like an owl face I had to do it. I also used leaves for the wings and black jewelry makings necklace cord leftover strips.

Glue paint and glitter were used on all I made. Makeup on my daughter’s pumpkin. (She is a good artist.)

 

 

These are stamps I made out of wooden spools I already have. I painted the spools with a base coat of white and then twice with blue-grey vintage looking paint I mixed up. Dried fast each time with a blow drier since I want to get it done since I am a chloric personality. LOL. I went through my grandmothers and her mother’s buttons I inherited and picked some out I thought would go on the ends and I would be able to use as stamps or seals. I used a glue gun to adhere them to the ends of the spools. I did both ends. I had the plastic pink round button not adhere to one of the bigger spools (These still had the thread on them so I did not paint them. I can still use the thread anyway and I wanted to use my bigger buttons I have not done anything for so long with.) fall off so I used my heavy duty E6000 glue. I have not had a chance to use them yet. (Holidays though I might use them on Christmas paper stuff.) I have already made cards last January for this year. I will try to get photos on here of them. I used old paint colored chip cards for them. (Pinterest again. I admit I am wondering where the site has been in my life before I discovered it was only by invite.

 

 

Here are some things I made with my kids or made myself over the years I had out this Autumn: (Actually my kids did most of these after I looked them over. Thanks for staying until the end.